## Summary Board of Corrections

300 Patrol Road, Forsyth, Georgia 31029

December 1, 2016

## **Board Members**

Sonja Allen-Smith
Duke Blackburn
Christopher Clark
Mike Coggins
Mac Collins
Wayne Dasher
Carl Franklin (Absent)
Roger D. Garrison
Larry E. Haynie
Bruce Hudson (Absent)

Stacy Jarrard
John Mayes (Absent)
Tommy Rouse
Alton Russell-Secretary
Andrea Shelton
W. D. Strickland
Rose Williams-Chairman
Jerry Willis-Vice Chairman
Rocio Woody

The following action was taken at the December 1, 2016 Board meeting:

Chairman Williams called the meeting to order. Chaplain Steven Turner gave the invocation. The Pledge of Allegiance was verbalized by Secretary Alton Russell. Chairman Williams recognized and welcomed the guests and visitors.

Chairman Williams performed the swearing-in of Mr. Gregory C. Dozier as Commissioner of the Department of Corrections.

The Board presented an honorary resolution to Mr. Homer Bryson for his leadership and guidance as Commissioner with the Department of Corrections.

The Board approved the December agenda and the minutes from the November 3, 2016 Board of Corrections' meeting.

Commissioner Gregory C. Dozier presented the Commissioner's report, which included the Commissioner's Dashboard, an introduction of Mr. Ricky Myrick (Assistant Commissioner, Facilities Operations Division), Mr. Jay Sanders (Assistant Commissioner, Inmate Services Division), a Facilities Update from Pulaski State Prison, and an Employee Recognition.

Chairman Williams presented the Chairman's report which included an Education Committee presentation and the 2017 Nomination of Officers.

The Board approved an honorary resolution proclaiming the name of the Reentry Dorm at Phillips State Prison to Chaplain Katie Wright dorm.