Summary Board of Corrections State Offices South at Tift College 300 Patrol Road, Forsyth, Georgia 31029

September 3, 2020

Board Members

Duke Blackburn Christopher Clark Mike Coggins Wayne Dasher Ester Fleming Jr. Larry Haynie - Vice Chairman Stacy Jarrard (Absent) John Mayes (Absent) Donnie Pope Neat Robinson Tommy Rouse Alton Russell - Chairman Andrea Shelton Luis "Lou" M. Solis Jr. W. D. Strickland Rose Williams (Absent) Jerry Willis

The following actions were taken at the September 3, 2020 Board meeting:

Secretary Duke Blackburn called the meeting to order. Dr. Allen Hughes gave the invocation and attendees recited the Pledge of Allegiance. Secretary Blackburn then swore in three new Board of Corrections members, and recognized all guests and visitors.

The Board approved the September 3, 2020 agenda and the minutes from the August 6, 2020 meeting of the Board.

Commissioner Timothy C. Ward presented the Commissioner's report, which included the Commissioner's Dashboard, and Division Updates from Health Services, Facilities Division, and Inmate Services.

Secretary Blackburn presented the Chairman's report, and under Old or New Business, a painting was presented to the Department of Corrections 2nd floor lobby of the Gibson Hall building.

The Board meeting was adjourned.