Summary Board of Corrections State Offices South at Tift College Gibson Hall, 3rd Floor, Commissioner's Board Room 300 Patrol Road, Forsyth, Georgia 31029

February 6, 2020

Board Members

Duke Blackburn - Secretary Christopher Clark Mike Coggins Wayne Dasher Ester Fleming Jr. Larry Haynie - Vice Chairman Stacy Jarrard John Mayes (Absent) Donnie Pope Neat Robinson
Tommy Rouse
Alton Russell - Chairman (Absent)
Andrea Shelton
Luis "Lou" M. Solis Jr. - Conference Call
W. D. Strickland
Rose Williams - Conference Call
Jerry Willis

The following actions were taken at the February 6, 2020 Board meeting:

Vice Chairman Larry Haynie called the meeting to order. Dr. M. Allen Hughes gave the invocation and attendees recited the Pledge of Allegiance. Vice Chairman Haynie welcomed new board member Neat Robinson and recognized all guests and visitors.

The Board approved the February 6, 2020 agenda and the minutes from the January 8, 2020 meeting of the Board.

Commissioner Timothy C. Ward presented the Commissioner's report, which included the Commissioner's Dashboard, a Budget Update, a Legislation Update, a Beyond the Call employee award and a Judicial Center Furniture video.

Vice Chairman Haynie presented the Chairman's report which included the Approval of the 2020 Revised Board Calendar, 2020 Georgia Prison Warden's Association Scholarship Fund collection, the 2020 Committee Assignment update, and the April 16th Glennville Board Meeting update.

Under Old or New Business, the Board approved a property resolution for a Montgomery State Prison Altamaha EMC Utility Easement request.

The Board meeting was adjourned.