Summary Board of Corrections State Offices South at Tift College Gibson Hall, 3rd Floor, Commissioner's Board Room 300 Patrol Road, Forsyth, Georgia 31029

December 5, 2019

Board Members

Duke Blackburn - Secretary Christopher Clark Mike Coggins Wayne Dasher Ester Fleming Jr. Roger D. Garrison (Absent) Larry Haynie - Vice Chairman Stacy Jarrard John Mayes Donnie Pope Tommy Rouse (Absent) Alton Russell - Chairman Andrea Shelton Luis "Lou" M. Solis Jr. W. D. Strickland Rose Williams Jerry Willis

The following actions were taken at the December 5, 2019 Board meeting:

Chairman Alton Russell called the meeting to order. Dr. Steven Turner gave the invocation and attendees recited the Pledge of Allegiance. Chairman Russell recognized all guests and visitors.

The Board presented a board resolution to a former board member, approved the December agenda and approved the minutes from the November 6, 2019 meeting of the Board.

Commissioner Timothy C. Ward presented the Commissioner's report, which included the Commissioner's Dashboard, a Facility Overview on Inmate Release Procedures, a Beyond the Call employee award, a Georgia Correctional Industries Beyond the Call employee award and a Profiles in Corrections video.

Chairman Russell presented the Chairman's report which included the 2020 Nomination of Officers, the 2020 Board Calendar Discussion and the Chairman's End of Year Comments.

There were no Old or New Business to report.

The Board meeting was adjourned.